Thursday, March 14, 2013

Pet Shop Boys Unveil New Album 'Electric' Video Trailer + Leave Parlophone

Pet Shop Boys have left their longtime label and unveiled the video trailer for a new album due out this summer. The duo signed to Parlophone in 1985 and accumulated 42 Top 30 singles and four number ones during their time there. Since departing, Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe signed a new global deal with Kobalt Label Services, ahead of forthcoming album 'Electric'.

The upcoming album was produced by Stuart Price aka Jacques Lu Cont, and will be released in June 2013. Pet Shop Boys will also tour the new record, including a headline show at London's O2 Arena on June 18.