Connect with us


KIDSWASTE Releases New EP, ‘Colors Of Your Heart’ + Embarks On Tour



colors of your heart
A moment five years in the making, KIDSWASTE’s sophomore EP ‘Colors Of Your Heart’ is out now via noted tastemaker imprint Counter Records. Bouncing between dreamy, cinematic shades of Electronica, the introspective yet upbeat EP showcases his fluidity and ingenuity as a songwriter, and evolution from self-taught bedroom producer to treasured, internationally touring artist. The release precedes his highly-anticipated, month-long US headlining tour, kicking off on the West Coast in August.

➤ Download/Stream

Kiddy is not Kidswaste. It is only the mask that I wear,” Quentin says. “I wanted to explore the destructive relationship of an artist with their art, from creation to its downfall…I’ve always been really critical of my own craft and try to only put out my absolute best, and I worked really hard to up my production game for this EP. I think this is a more mature presentation of what I am able to do as an artist and songwriter. KIDSWASTE

At its core, ‘Colors Of Your Heart’ is a story of metamorphosis and creative growth, whisking listeners into an electrifying, uncharted era for the 25-year-old producer—fondly coined the “Kiddy” era. The energetic EP is an honest exploration of KIDSWASTE’s artistic journey, translating the highs and lows of the creative process into 8 tracks of dazzling, uplifting dance music.

Full Tracklist

1. Back Then
2. Waves
3. Let Go
4. Home
5. Time is Mine (feat. Olivia Reid)
6. Runner
7. Fall In (feat. Lizzy Land)
8. Dance

An internationally-celebrated artist, Quentin Beauvois, best known as KIDSWASTE, cut his musical teeth during his formative years as a bedroom producer in the elegant region of Northern France. With his graceful dexterity, KIDSWASTE broke into the indie-dance space with his debut single “Underwater” – a memorable genesis track that garnered over 2 million streams on Spotify alone quickly followed by other breakout fan-favorite cuts like “Free,” “Tonight,” and “Time,” taken from his 2017 EP ‘Spleen.’

Since his debut, KIDSWASTE has meticulously accelerated his artistic evolution without skipping a beat. Lauded by tastemakers by the likes of Billboard, Apple Music 1, Magnetic, Dancing Astronaut, Atwood, Chill Nation, and more, he is a proven trendsetter in both the electronic and alternative landscapes. His cozy, signature sound spins in frequent rotation across exclusive Spotify playlists like creamy (750k) and metropolis (792k) alongside Apple Music playlists like Today’s Chill, New In Electronic, Electronic Pop, Today at Apple, and more. His enchanting, nuanced sound in the studio translates seamlessly on stage as he’s swept away crowds opening for household names like ODESZA, Chet Porter, and Chelsea Cutler, just to name a few.

A vanguard of his own creative growth, a new era of KIDSWASTE blossoms on the horizon as he celebrates his core musical identity by expanding its poise with new songwriting styles and techniques. Following his recent singles “Fall In” featuring Lizzy Land and “Time is Mine” featuring Olivia Reid, KIDSWASTE’s discography (including his Beauvois side moniker) now boasts well over 200 million streams as he simultaneously draws the curtain back on his forthcoming 2022 EP Colors of Your Heart and prepares for a headlining tour across North America. Armed with intentional sound design and meaningful songwriting, the KIDSWASTE project is an open-ended letter devoted in equal parts to individual introspection and fellow-feeling.

KIDSWASTE will hit the road on August 8th at Barboza in Seattle, Washington for the first stop of his upcoming national headlining tour. Making stops in San Francisco, Denver, Chicago, Brooklyn, Atlanta, and more, the Colors of Your Heart tour will wrap up in Houston, Texas on September 3rd at The Cambridge Room. For the full tour schedule, see below:



By Erick Ycaza

Hi, my name is Erick Ycaza. I have a BA in Advertising & Graphic Design. This blog is to provide you with daily music news and share my personal style. Surprisingly, I have been blogging and writing about music since 2007.